top of page
  • Writer's pictureEva Chacole

Daydream

I am tethered to you

so when you run, you pull this beating heart from me

and I chase a little faster

wanting to be close to you

my eyes only shine this bright, when tears fill them as I imagine you

my deepest wishes taking flight hoping harder and growing more blue

complex in your nature, since even as a fantasy you bring me to my knees

my waking moments spent morose

as I yearn to sleep

to trip over my feet

pursuing you

every night a little faster and growing more blue

a rapture, your feather light chains threading through my mind

your sugar glass promise all I need, to leave behind

this reality that is a puzzle without pieces

like me without you Enchantress, why do you beckon and then run a little faster?

I spend all my days

in a haze

reaching out to you

longing a little harder

crying a little louder

chasing you, faster and faster

Recent Posts

See All

The Blackest Heart

Upon inspection it would seem nothing but grief seeps from behind her sculpted lips. Her pink tongue, slicing through good and bad alike as all her emotions blend into a volatile concoction of fury. B

Arson

The purpose of this fire isn’t to burn you since only in these flames that melt your beautiful face to ashes do I find healing there’s power in scorching the memories of our hostage happiness as I rel

Narcissus

soft like the love made to ivory keys by pale fingers and the whispering caresses of a dying sun trailing secrets locked in moonlit gazes as I drown in the lake of your twilight blazes, my narcissus h

bottom of page