top of page
  • Writer's pictureEva Chacole

Narcissus

soft

like the love made to ivory keys by pale fingers

and the whispering caresses of a dying sun

trailing secrets locked in moonlit gazes

as I drown in the lake of your twilight blazes, my narcissus

how could the treacherous pink of those rosebud lips not

entice me to leap into your smouldering abyss

of wild thoughts leaping between the lily pads of our minds and

the nectar swirling fantasies behind your eyes

a crazed voice in the wilderness of questions

beckoning

only to me

your hands all over me

tender tongues and hair sparked with the electricity

found in this alcove of treasures

we uncover at night and let shimmer under the stars of our enchantment

mesmeric you are

and I waste away in the magic of your reflection.

Recent Posts

See All

The Blackest Heart

Upon inspection it would seem nothing but grief seeps from behind her sculpted lips. Her pink tongue, slicing through good and bad alike as all her emotions blend into a volatile concoction of fury. B

Daydream

I am tethered to you so when you run, you pull this beating heart from me and I chase a little faster wanting to be close to you my eyes only shine this bright, when tears fill them as I imagine you m

Arson

The purpose of this fire isn’t to burn you since only in these flames that melt your beautiful face to ashes do I find healing there’s power in scorching the memories of our hostage happiness as I rel

bottom of page